Skip to Main Content

Product Description

Arin’s Judgment: One minute, Wade Mullins is at home, attempting to destroy top-secret drawings for the atomic bomb. The next minute, he’s in an alternate world staring at a strange prophet who says Wade is the final sign, an end-time omen of a culture on the verge of annihilation.

Darien’s Rise: Anna wanted superpowers, but now she’s not so sure after being transported to a new planet. She sees visions of the future. And her brother Kyle is a bodyguard who can’t fail. But both of their powers are only used to help Darien, the rightful heir to the throne of Marus. Darien is being held by a man so evil, not even Anna and Kyle can save him.

Annison’s Risk: Maddy finds herself in a strange new land called Marus where a conquering king is about to marry a princess. The king’s most trusted adviser is hatching an evil plot to stamp out followers of the “old faith,” and Maddy discovers that plan includes the new princess. Should Maddy reveal the truth and usher in political chaos? Or will the princess have to give up her life to bring peace?

Product Details

Trim Size:
6 x 9 in.

Exclusive Preview

This is actually 3 books in one and I was so excited when it came out! Each book is about different children throughout different time periods in Odyssey's history who end up finding themselves in another world (reminiscent of Narnia). The world, Marus, parallels the bible in which each book is a bible story come to life, though with a very different setting and intriguing twists. My favorite book within Passages Volume I is "Darien's Rise". My church adapted this into a play and it was incredible! The story tells about King David's rise--before he becomes king and after he is enthroned. It's an incredible story, though I recommend all of them. My children love them and they can't wait to read Volume 2!

The Passages books have captivating stories full of good moral lessons and character-improving scenarios. It's also fun to figure out what Bible story the plots are similar to.