Skip to Main Content

Product Description

Climb aboard, kids! Travel back in time and sail with the Vikings, meet a Roman Emperor, come face-to-face with China’s Kublai Khan, and experience a host of other historical adventures in the Imagination Station series for young readers. This set includes the first three books in the series: Voyage with the Vikings, Attack at the Arena, and Peril in the Palace.

Product Details

Trim Size:
5.5 x 8 in.

Anything by Adventures in Odyssey and Focus on the Family has got to be good, I thought, and these books didn't disappoint! We just finished reading "The Reluctant Dragon" (which I also highly recommend) and this series was next in line was next on the shelf. "Voyage With the Vikings" grabbed our interest from the first, as did the rest of the books. These are actually the first 3 books in the Imagination Station series. They're a continuing story that's best read in order. 2 kids, Beth and Patrick, end up going back to around AD1,000 (and various time periods) and getting mixed up in a viking adventure. The books delve into real-life history and have helped to give my kiddos a love for the subject. This series is similar to the popular Magic Treehouse Series but so much better because it's got great spiritual values, too. It's the Christian version of good kids historical fiction I've been waiting for! These kids pray and rely on Jesus whether they're living in 2010 or 1000 years in the past. We are SO eager to read the other books in the series!

We absolutely love these books. My son and I started reading them in first grade and then he continued to read them by himself in second grade. We have had many friends borrow them and like them (up to 5th grade). The stories are wonderful and deal with ethical matters. There is also a bit of history and a bit of geography in each book. This has taught my children much, and they can now easily identify places like Mongolia, Greenland, Israel (Holy Land) and others on the map. They have also learned to understand through this series that there is a timeline and different stops on it. Great series all around!