Skip to Main Content

Product Description

In the tradition of The Glass Castle and Angela’s Ashes comes the most unforgetta-ble memoir you’ll read this year.
“What did it mean to be the Tank Man’s son? It was as if Mark Bouman didn’t exist—as if I were simply another object for my father to crush.”

So begins the haunting memoir of Mark Bouman as he recounts the extraordinary events of his childhood at the hands of his larger-than-life, neo-Nazi father in startling, brilliant de-tail.

From adventure-filled days of real-life war games, complete with artillery fire, explosions, and tank races, to terror-filled nights marked by vicious tirades, brutal beatings, and psychological torture, Mark paints a chilling portrait of family life that is at once whimsical and horrific—all building to a shocking climax that will challenge even the broadest boundaries of love and forgiveness.

An epic tale of re-demption and reconciliation, The Tank Man’s Son is a literary tour de force that is sure to be-come an instant classic.

Product Details

Published:
Binding:
Softcover
Trim Size:
5.5 x 8.25 in.
Pages:
368
ISBN:
978-1-4143-9027-7

Exclusive Tyndale.com Preview