Skip to Main Content

Product Description

This classic series has inspired nearly two million readers. Both loyal fans and new readers will want the latest edition of this beloved series. Books in this latest edition include a foreword from the publisher, a preface from Francine Rivers, and discussion questions suitable for personal and group use.

#1 A Voice in the Wind: Torn by her love for a handsome aristocrat, a young slave girl clings to her faith in the living God for deliverance from the forces of decadent Rome.

#2 An Echo in the Darkness: Turning away from the opulence of Rome, Marcus is led by a whispering voice from the past into a journey that could set him free from the darkness of his soul.

#3 As Sure As the Dawn: Atretes. German warrior. Revered gladiator. He won his freedom through his fierceness . . . but his life is about to change forever.

Product Details

Boxed Set
Trim Size:
9.063 x 4.313 in.

This was the first Christian fiction that I have ever read. All three books are wonderfully written. The characters are real and full and all through them, you see God's measureless grace and mercy. Well written.

I read almost every christian novel that Francine had written. I owed the Mark of the Lion Series but put off reading it because I knew it would be real heavy reading but alas I did start it. I can truely say to you never, ever, ever have I read anything better. I finished the first one at 2:OO AM and was literally holding my own eyelids open with my fingers. (I know sick) but I had to start the second one. I could not wait. I will also say that of all the Christian Novelist I have read and I have read many, no ones writing seems to be as Holy Spirit inspired like Francines. Her books I left a lasting impression on my life. I have four other friends and family that have read her and feel the same way. THANK YOU JESUS FOR TOUCHING FRANCINE IN SUCH A MIGHTY WAY

i really love your book it is very heart touching and soul searching.