Skip to Main Content

Product Description

What is Adventures in Odyssey? It’s exciting, character-building audio entertainment for the whole family—brought to life by an award-winning team that uses storytelling to teach lasting truths. So grab your imagination and find out why over 20 million Adventures in Odyssey® products have been distributed worldwide!

Volume 1: The Adventure Begins
Relive the very first episode, learn the real story behind Whit’s End®, and meet one of Odyssey’s most loved characters. Be sure your Adventures in Odyssey® collection includes this foundational album. The whole family will enjoy these wholesome, values-guiding programs—anytime, anywhere!

Bonus Material
  • Clip of “Family Portraits” episode (the show that inspired Adventures in Odyssey)
  • Paul McCusker talks about Whit’s family
  • Actress Katie Leigh on the creation of Connie
  • Officer Harley featurette
  • Naming John Avery Whittaker
  • Behind-the-scenes color booklet with photos

Product Details


Exclusive Previews

The Adventure begins! Welcome to a small town called Odyssey—where big things happen! These 12 classic shows laid the foundation for the lively characters and heartwarming stories that are the hallmark of Adventures in Odyssey. It's a great place for new listeners to start, and longtime fans can relive the whimsical history!

The Gold series includes bonus tracks, fun facts, and behind-the-scenes details!

Volume 1 contains the following stories (and themes):
  • Whit's Flop (The very first episode!)
  • A Member of the Family 1 & 2 (We meet Whit's family)
  • The Life of the Party (Acceptance)
  • Connie Comes to Town (We meet Connie Kendall)
  • Recollections (Whit's End)
  • Gifts for Madge and Guy (A Christmas fable)
  • The Day after Christmas (Loving one another year round)
  • Promises, Promises (New Year's resolutions)
  • Nothing to Fear (Courage in God)
  • The Tangled Web (Dishonesty)
  • A Change of Hart (Salvation)