Down to earth, practical insight from one of today’s premier Bible teachers

For more than sixty years I have loved the Bible. I confess without hesitation that I am addicted to the examination and the proclamation of the Scriptures. To the end of my days, my major goal in life is to communicate the Word with accuracy, insight, clarity, and practicality.

My continued hope and prayer is that you will find these volumes helpful in your own study and personal application of the Bible. May they help you come to realize, as I have over these many years, that God’s Word is as timeless as it is true.

The grass withers, the flower fades,
But the word of our God stands forever.
(Isaiah 40:8)

Chuck Swindoll

Senior Pastor

Stonebriar Community Church

Frisco, Texas

View Details and Samples From Each Commentary Below

About the Series

Tyndale is pleased to offer Chuck Swindoll’s 15 volume Swindoll’s Living Insights New Testament Commentary series. These deep yet practical commentaries draw from Chuck’s years as a pastor and student of the Word of God. His deep insight, signature easy going style and humor blend with verse by verse exposition of God’s Word in this unique series. Combining verse by verse commentary, charts, maps, photos, key terms and background articles with practical application, this series is a must have for pastors, teachers, and anyone else who is seeking a deeply practical resource for exploring God’s Word.

About Chuck

Charles R. Swindoll has devoted his life to the clear, practical teaching and application of God’s Word. Currently pastor at Stonebriar Community church in Frisco, TX and Chancellor of Dallas Theological Seminary, Chuck has impacted millions as a pastor, author and broadcaster. Insight for Living, Chuck’s popular radio program, is heard on over 2,100 outlets worldwide in numerous languages as well as online via webcast and podcast. As an author, Chuck has contributed to over 70 titles, winning the CBA Gold Medallion award 12 times. His bestsellers include Strengthening Your Grip, The Grace Awakening, Laugh Again, and the multivolume Great Lives from God’s Word series.