Skip to Main Content

Product Description

God loves you unconditionally . . . but could it be true that some of His promises have strings attached?
In the groundbreaking tradition of Not a Fan and Jesus > Religion comes this provocative new book from pastor and debut author Rusty George.

Beginning with the Old Testament and walking through the life of Jesus, Rusty unpacks seven core promises of God—and reveals what you need to do in order to unlock them. What is it God wants from you? When you do it, what can you trust He will then do in response? And how can you confidently move forward in life without wearing yourself out trying to guess God’s will or somehow earning His unconditional love and boundless grace?

Come to know all this and more in When You, Then God—a dynamic call to obedience, an invitation to partner in God’s work in your life, and a fresh way to experience His blessings.

Product Details

Trim Size:
5.5 x 8.25 in.

Exclusive Preview

Rusty George is the real deal. He’s a tremendous leader and a powerful voice for what it means to walk in faith in today’s complicated world. In this book, Rusty’s transparency will move you to experience more of God and his incredible hope in your life.

One of the most overlooked principles in Scripture is the simple fact that how we respond to God actually matters. The Bible is filled with if/then statements that somehow get turned into blanket promises and empty threats. In When You, Then God, Rusty George unpacks many of the most important, most forgotten, and most misunderstood conditional statements in Scripture.

Rusty George is the real deal, a humble and sincere follower of Jesus. In this book, he vulnerably shares some of his greatest discoveries—not about serving God, but about knowing God and embracing God’s love deeply, personally, and transformationally. It was life changing for Rusty, and it will be for you, too.

Rusty is fluent in the language of freedom, and he offers a map to every reader seeking a grace-filled journey toward hope. The pages of this book will lead you into the parts of your head and heart that need to be explored if you are to experience the life that Jesus died to give you. By the end of the book, you’ll find the rest you’ve been looking for.